hodge podge.

July 30, 2009

some random things I’d like to keep in a safe place.

 "Hey, you wanna go to a party with me at my friend Aaron's house?
      I mean, I know you're a big rock star and all...
  but do you wanna hang with some good people looking to have a good time?
   - We're just real Topeka people, man."
-Almost Famous

you come along because I love your face.

you come along because I love your face.

“When I was a child everybody smiled, nobody knows me at all
Very late at night and in the morning light, nobody knows me at all

Now I got lots of friends, yes, but then again, nobody knows me at all
Kids and a wife, it’s a beautiful life, nobody knows me at all

And oh when the lights are low
Oh with someone I don’t know

I don’t give a damn, I’m happy as a clam, nobody knows me at all
Ah, what can you do? There’s nobody like you. Nobody knows me at all

I know how you feel, no secrets to reveal, nobody knows me at all
Very late at night and in the morning light, nobody knows me at all
Nobody knows me, nobody knows me, nobody knows me at all “

-The Weepies

“The wounds you have received have come to you for a purpose from one who knows all you are meant to be and fears you.” – Captivating

Breaking up with your breakdowns
Standing tall in your white gown
You’re going nowhere, you’re going fast
Slowin’ down, but it never lasts
Take your time honey
Take your time

It’s the wrong dream, with the wrong man
With a cold gun, in your wrong hand
Get it right this time, get it off your mind
Let the summer rain bring rest and shame and love

Carve your name in a black stone
Swear to god we won’t let go
If you can’t love babe, then you can’t hurt
We take the good times, with the worst
Take your time honey, take your time ”

-Augustana

Four books look across your sofa.

Four books look across your sofa.




Leave a comment